Introduction

Hello, my name is Orty Ortwein and this is my bookmobile blog! I just find bookmobiles really fascinating, and if you’re here, then so do you. I hope to update every week, with a new factual tale every time. Of course, I’ll keep you posted. Look around and let me know what you think! (Many thanks to the Bethlehem Public Library of Delmar, NY, for letting me use their photo in the banner).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Introduction

  1. Jeni says:

    I really like your site…I don’t know how you find this info and a picture with each blog is great. Keep up the great work.

  2. Nuno Marçal says:

    Great Photos and stories about mobile libraries.
    Mobile Librarian Greetings from Portugal

  3. Chuck says:

    Have a good story about a bookmobile and it’s driver if you want it. Chuck
    chuck.cloninger@yahoo.com

  4. Deb Watley says:

    Thank you for researching bookmobiles. I’ve linked your blog to my May 13, 2014, blog post at http://www.debwatley.com about my first library–a bookmobile. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

